Goodbye #29!

In the last 24 hours, I’ve had more sugar than in the last 6 months. I don’t feel guilty about it. No shame, no negative nancy voice.

For the first time, I decided to indulge without negative self-induced emotional blackmail. I agreed that from Wednesday 1/25 – Sunday 1/29 I was not going to weigh myself but I had to keep up with my water intake and do 20 minutes of yoga each day.
I was mindful at dinner yesterday to keep my portions down and bypassed the beer to go with the wings; a small but good choice.

Today my team celebrated by decorating my cubicle with streamers and balloons. They also brought my downfall. These did not sit at my desk long, as I did consume 3.
Stress and cupcakes just go well together. Thankfully, a coworker took the leftovers home.

Side note – Why is it when you are about to take a day off that suddenly all hell breaks lose?! My email was a bloody wildfire! UGH! recovery time!

img_2723

Then afterward, I go to the store and begin cooking dinner, my husband comes home with my birthday surprise. 2 books that had been on my Xmas wishlist!! I’m a rock and gem fanatic so this was right up my crystal alley! The Nothing Bunt Cakes came out after dinner. He was so sneaky!!!

I’m actually going over to Silver Pyramid tomorrow for some overdue retail therapy, Oh yeah! Watch me break the geek- o- meter! Hubby actually laughed at me when I said I was only going to buy 1 rock…he had a point.
(If you are curious about gems/ rocks/crystal healing and the science behind it, check out Hibiscus Moon Crystal Academy . Adore her!)

img_2727

Hubby left shortly after 8:30pm to go play in Allen for his I-League ice hockey game that starts at 10pm. I considered going but I’m just too tired to stay up past 11, even if I have the day off tomorrow. So, I got a wonderful smooch and sent him on his way to go have fun with the guys. He is a quiet man so I’ve been pushing for some guy time outside our inner circle of 5.

So how does it feel to finally be on the cusp of 30?
Fabulous! Exciting! So many oppertunities are lining up as I get my health in check and continue working to lose the weight. I feel that some emotional baggage has lifted from stuff that happened in my 20s; I look at it as a fresh start to a new chapter in my life.

The first stop on my wonderful birthday? Turn off my 4am alarm! Night!

Let me know what you think! Love to hear from you!

