Little musings by the ice

Thursday is complete.
Another work day has come to a close.
The Dallas Stars are 3-1 in the first round of playoffs.
Hubby is currently on the ice at class for a few minutes.
This will be one of the last weekday practices/classes I will be coming to.

Soon he starts I League and their practices and games will start between 9-10:30pm. As much as I want to be the loving supportive wife and be at every event…I have to be up at 4:30-5am and I can’t function on less than 6 hours of sleep.
Thank goodness he understands.

So what does that mean to my schedule? More writing time! And maybe more painting.
And maybe getting my life coaching squared away 🙂 I downloaded a ton of PDFs to deepen my knowledge base.
I can’t invest in training this year because I am taking Jess Carlson’s Cosmic Wisdom Academy and LOVING IT!!!

It is helping me becoming more authentic in my approach and discovering what I really want to be doing. Blending holistic practices to my diverse faith base is a healing balm on my daily life. I never realized how “not” having a spiritual practice was bringing on this rootless feeling.

So I am excited to have some time opening up to realign my focus on myself and gain ground on the future I plan to build 🙂

More to come…but I leave you with this cute picture…because why not?

I’m a sucker for Shepherds…*sigh* One Day. One Day

00b465e7b2ac442e5a491ce920381b9b

Let me know what you think! Love to hear from you!

