Raindrops in my tea

Raindrops are falling everywhere outside.
I’m curled up with my laptop and hot tea on the couch.
Happily content with life.

Yesterday, hubby and I went to Scarborough Renaissance Festival in Waxahachie, TX. I felt like a child again entering the world I had long since missed.
I’ve had a long held fascination with the time period 1500 -1605 in England so much so that believe there to be a past life adventure within that time period. Scarborough takes place during that time so it’s magic always feels like a coming home.
We watched shows and shopped with good weather and delicious food.

Upon coming home I got a notification that a tarot artist I have long since adored would be releasing a new deck. The Wild Unknown Tarot has been a blessing for me and one of my most treasured decks.

Now, she is creating a Spirit Animal deck! You can check out her announcement here! May 2nd is the release date!

12963767_1248581548503261_2254198197713850537_n
Another deck I have been watching and yearning for is The Gaian Tarot by Joanna Powell Colbert.
Her deck is unique in the ways that it is non-traditional but deeply rooted in the earth and women’s mysteries. An example below – the Fool/ 0 card is replaced with the Seeker. Also her art is so lifelike. She goes into detail of her process and many faces are real friends and family.

There was a recent announcement that in June 2016 that the limited edition deck would be reprinted with new publisher. This would bring the price down considerably to a pre order on Amazon.com for about $27.
Currently, I am still plotting on spending the money on her limited edition bundle which comes with a size option on the deck, signed companion book, handmade bag, miniature card pendant, and a bag of blessing herbs. Paid in full its about $247 with free shipping.
My heart sings for it…my practical nature keeps putting on the breaks.
I just hope I can make the decision before they run out.

Hubby laughs and gives me a funny look. I remind him of the total investment of his Hockey gear and lessons, he gives me a knowing smile and nods.

~

Lightening is flashing all around and I can feel the energy coursing through the atmosphere. On the 22nd we’ll have a full moon, the crescendo of moonlight phases. I’m looking forward to it and trying to see if I can get the day off for some radical self care.
There is definitely some personal introspection on the next step on the business side that I want to take. Following that, will be the waning period – the best time to let go of what is not serving you. My corporate job is not serving me so I need to begin the transition and get my affairs in order. Small steps. More writing and doing, less worrying.

I know I can do amazing things in this life 🙂

IMG_1314

Let me know what you think! Love to hear from you!

