HRC: Umbridge complete!

12994333_10156859445370473_7772761881079648412_n

Back in action!
Legs, you remember this crazy thing called running right?
Sure you do!

They didn’t remember what hills were, that’s for sure! Those things at the preserve were a beating and there was so walking in between but I got the last 2.45 miles in today and I could not be happier with my Sole Sister beside me the whole way.

In 2012 I started doing the C25K program late in the year. 2013 I was to do 12 races a year. 2014 was the year of 24 races and one very insane half marathon. It was insane because I didn’t train right and I picked the hottest half in the area to do…I completed it and lived to tell the tale but after that experience running lost its motivation.

2015 I didn’t do much of anything. A few races here or there with the gang but my heart wasn’t in it.

My gal pal got me back into running again with the help of Hogwarts Running Club so I am retraining my C25K this week and enjoying the Red Balloon Ride and Run this weekend.

I am going to try to also slowly wean myself off of sugar but that is a whole nother post.

 

 

One thought on “HRC: Umbridge complete!

Let me know what you think! Love to hear from you!

