Rest thy Soul and Eat CoughDrops

it-is-time-to-rest1

Burn Out is upon me.

It sucks. Royally.

Work Drama has hit a new high and Tuesday (2/9) my husband found me in our room, teary eyed and exhausted. Frustrated. Absolutely at the end of my rope.

I wasn’t put on this earth to be a trained monkey.
I sure as hell wasn’t sent here to deal with the endless workload and picking up the slack from those who can’t cut it and aren’t even trying.
Management is in a  “plug the holes of the sinking ship” mindset, not fix it right once.
I was done.
I was tired.
I was becoming depressed.

We made a plan – If I got an offer for another department I had interviewed for (3 rounds) I would accept it and leave. If not… after we move in April I would begin interviewing outside of the company in May.

Thursday was a breakneck kind of day and it made me eternally grateful that I had taken PTO for Friday to allow me a 4 day weekend to recover and put myself first.

Naturally, I am battling a gunky cough on my fabulously long weekend…but that’s what happens when you don’t put your self care first!

Either way, I have a plan. Its scary to me but…its about time I take a leap of faith.

27896-Leap-Of-Faith

 

Blessings!
Mindy

Let me know what you think! Love to hear from you!

