40 Day Meditation Challenge

Hello everyone!

In Cosmic Wisdom Academy we are focusing on the elemental energies and learning Meditation tips and tricks to working with these energies. Thus, the timing is perfect for this challenge!

We are working with a single mantra for the next 40 days. This is a normal practice where you work with the same mantra to reprogram your core thinking and soul health to come into alignment with a specific energy and intention.

It’s a simple mantra, but a powerful one: Aham Prema.

cfb9176e85769a0d0ae9e44bc16064b5

Aham Prema means “I AM Divine Love“.

It helps us to reawaken to that fact that we are a divine being of light and love while also clearing the pathway for more self love.

One of the Biggest obstacles I have is continually working on raising my Self Love & Acceptance every day. Some days are great while others are not so hot. I still allow outside situations influence my emotional state.
Just today, I came to work and a simpler error I made the day before had snowballed into one big mess. It was quickly corrected – but I still felt like crap (queue: negative thoughts!).
It doesn’t help that I am struggling to find the positive aspect in my current role or transfer out.

So during this time any additional positive changes I can envelope into my life to help  Re-Balance is BIG.

Now, if you want to join in on this challenge on Periscope, you can find directions on how to download the Periscope App and join in on Jess Carlson’s Blog here. She is leading the mantras and each scope is just about 5 Minutes long.

If you want to do this on your own I found the link to a YouTube video of the track we listen to on the scopes here. Its under 6 minutes long.

I hope everyone is doing well!

Blessings!
Mindy

 

Let me know what you think! Love to hear from you!

