New Moon Throw

No, its not in the shape of a moon.
….though that would be really cool…

IMG_0981

This has been my crocheting project that I have been working on since Nov 11th (New Moon). Its my first Big project to complete.

(41 in X 41 in took 3 skeins of yarn of each color and using a US P size hook on a half double crochet stitch)

I originally planned to make a 2 person throw/queen size from a video on YouTube here .
However, I wanted to shrink the project and get comfortable with the stitch and the yarn I picked, a bit fuzzier to work with. I’ll be changing up from doing solid color blocks to combining a cream X green/ cream X blue dual yarn. I will start this project on the weekend and hopefully make some good progress through the week while I’m off from work.

Some progression photos… 

Yarn approved for kitty warmth… 
 

All and all a real simple blanket project that came out really nice 🙂

 

Let me know what you think! Love to hear from you!

