Tech Updates – testing never ends!

A bit of a late start today. I stayed up to watch the Dallas Stars game (WIN!!!) and because of that I slept through 2 alarms and had to rush this morning. I had enough time to pull today’s card and then try to rework Instagram posting to Twitter by using “If This Then That” application streaming service (free) It took several tries but I think I got it ironed out now.

IFTTT allows you to set up streaming through various apps and my goal was to use a hashtag in instagram and have it post the image to twitter….NOT the link to the picture, but the actual image itself.

I found the article about this here.

Definitely some fun possibilities with this one. I am downloading the app now and see how it works setting up connections on the iPhone.

I also got TwitterFeed up and running so now any blog posts here “should” automatically transfer. We’ll test that theory.

Time for work to begin so I will try to work on today’s Soul Memo throughout the day.

Blessings!
Mindy

Let me know what you think! Love to hear from you!

