Journaling the meandering way

I took a month off from blogging to begin journaling again. I had actually bought 2 very nice leather bound books from an etsy creator only to realize when they came that they were really big and bulky and not at all what i was hoping for. However I can see one becoming my BOS n the future and the other may become a gift to someone (not sure yet).

Instead I picked up a leather bound small journal and began writing. The words slipped onto the pages effortlessly as I begin address my Lady Goddess and communicating with her in a way I had not in several years (2010-2011) During my trials in Stephenville, TX.

Surprisingly I thought it would be awkward to keep a journal when my husband could peek at it in any time. However, he has been more than respectful and even promotoes my writings. I have finally gotten to the point where I can write while next to him in bed and he pays me no mind.

Its becoming more and more of a necessity for me to have the time to write down my thoughts and ponder like I use to.

The Big Ponders are the life coaching training I recently got for free and how I want to take this blog to the next level. I’ve always had a problem with trying to have a specific theme/topic blog and all of them, fading away because it was too singular focused.

What I would love to do is write about Light working, spells, Wicca/ Witchcraft, crystals, home therapies, positive thinking, being fat and working out, meditation, my artwork…see I am very much all over the dang place! I’m like one of those faceted crystal balls you hang in a window and rainbows explode everywhere!

I am thinking about returning to more Craft based topics as a way to reteach myself the 101 and 201 information but take my own spin on it as I approach the faith more from a Dianic  tradition view. This means that the Goddess (my Matron) is the centerpoint of worship while the Gods are HER consorts and play a lesser role. This is different than most other Wiccan traditions and that I don’t really have the Balanced “Lord and Lady” in my Craft. Though I am still in a small self debate over this (do I include? How? Why? Etc.). Or maybe I am being pulled into discovering the feminine mysteries after being a tomboy my whole life? Again much more introspection on that note needs to be addressed.

This rise in Spirit has been having an interesting side affect on my job. I am getting more and more detached from the drama that swirls here. This is a good thing for the most part.

New books to look at, both by Sharon Salzberg
Real Happiness
Real happiness at Work

 

Let me know what you think! Love to hear from you!

