Fortifying Peace of Mind

1932287_10154043607785473_292101597_nOhhh yeahhh…

Bring on the work chaos because I have my therapy regime in place.
Remember all the hype I put on Self Care?
Well Friday I took a Mental Health Day aka I am productive mostly in the morning before crashing for a lazy afternoon of doing more of less nothing. It was glorious!!!

Hot Tea. Netflix marathons. Luscious brownie in a mug sundae and a delicious lunch with my galpal to cap it off. *sigh* Sanity, mostly, restored.

Course I indulged extensively due to the fact I kinda did something epic the day before 🙂

10171646_10154035157335473_1019604747_nYeah my crazy ass broke through the 3 mile slump! WHOOHOO! It wasn’t an easy run but the euphoria of feeling completely hollowed out and knew that my 280+ lbs butt did it (pace sucked but I am trying not to consider that factor)

Hopefully I can do it again Sunday if the weather hold out.

Let me know what you think! Love to hear from you!

