Surviving Texas Winter….in March

You simply keep your butt home.

I don’t know how the rest of the country does it but we Texas have a phobia of ice. People in Georgia found out the hard way that just an inch of ice can completely wreck havoc on the area.

Yesterday we had the freezing sleet and Thundersleet (something I had never heard off) and this morning my job had a 10am start but the roads are still total crap and getting out of this complex is ridiculously hard.

So maybe once the sun gets out and begins melting everything I can scrap the drive and be ready to go to work late without any issues. I think the main roads will dried up without any problem.

Until then I am snuggle in my warm apartment with plenty of hot tea to keep me toasty until lunch time, which hopefully I can sneak away for some salad noms at Paradise Bakery. *crosses fingers*

Hope everyone else is doing well!

Let me know what you think! Love to hear from you!

