#13 McKinney Mini

#13 McKinney Mini

It’s been a bit of a struggle getting things posted and keeping this blog current this pass week.

On the 9th our trio completed the McKinney Mini 5K and got our first Finisher medals. I am so going to have to make a display for the bib and medals now. LOL! I was really happy with my time of 50:47 – so close to being under 50 minutes!!! Argh!!

Afterwards we sat down at La Madeline’s to enjoy brunch. Christy and I had coacoa-gasms with their double hot chocolates. Pure heaven!

Training runs have been sparse due to fatigue and my left ankle having fits. While I should have ran last night I opted for snuggles and an early bedtime. Today the temps have plummeted into the low 40s-30s with our first freeze of winter tonight.

Ofcourse now my ankle isn’t hurting…. So I am going to try to run when I get home before we hit freezing. Running in the cold is actually quite nice once you warm up, so a little 3.12 mile doesn’t sound too horrible, course I type this as I am sitting at work in my warm coat…

Other things that have been taking up my time is my occult studies + writings as well as a painting that can’t decided what it wants to be.

~~~

While I don’t shout it from the rooftops for all the Bible Belt to hear, I am a born again (and again) Pagan. I don’t claim any one path in the old ways nor do I belong to any group circles or covens. I guess it’s safe to say I’m a mutt when it comes to religion. I’ve been practicing my blend of Paganism for the last 9 years. I am currently working on a refresher course in my studies (one never stops learning …or forgetting) so as I learn I am writing my own lesson plans.

This last year has been a whirlwind personally. I got a job, dated, got a boyfriend, got engaged, moved in, left job, got new/better job, we moved into a new apartment, planning weddings…oh the list can go on…..

For 2014 I hope to get more grounded in my studies and practicing the more intricate workings of my faith, so don’t be surprised if topics and responses start popping up. This was never meant to be a solely (ha! Sole *pun*) running blog.

I can’t stay on topic at all, as everyone will soon find out 😛

Let me know what you think! Love to hear from you!

